Machine Learning – what we can find in .net world

I started my adventure from looking for an existing .Net solutions connected with ML (machine learning). The results were surprising:

I found much more results when I was looking for java machine learning libraries. I think, this area of Computer Science is the fresh discipline in .Net World. We can find a lot of mentions about using machine learning in Microsoft’s products, but we have only one library from a Microsoft which we can use in our code!

Another sources:

One thought on “Machine Learning – what we can find in .net world

  1. My conclusion as to why decision tree code is so difficult to find in .Net is because academia hasn’t really adopted .Net, and decision trees are, more or less, an academic concept. Computer Science academics live in the C++ and Java world, and less so in the .net world…that’s my impression, anyway.

Leave a Reply

